Reviews

Bonedo Eris E5-E8 review (English)

“...quality made, well equipped, and good natured…amazingly balanced and transparent sound reproduction, and for a very attractive price...5 stars.”

Felix Klostermann, Bonedo, September 2013

Canadian Musician Eris E5 review

“...pack a punch yet have subtle qualities akin to those of more expensive offerings.... PreSonus Eris E5s make me sound great.”

Paul Lau, Canadian Musician, October 2013

EM Eris E5 and E8 review

“If you have a monitor control system just itching to switch between your “big speakers” and smaller, real-world speakers, the E5 could be an excellent choice.”

Craig Anderton, EM, April 2013

Recording mag Eris E5 and E8 review

“The E5 costs a bit more per pair than a set of cheap-ass desktop computer speakers and a thumpy little one-note sub, but for your money you get monitors you can actually use for real engineering.”

Mike Metlay, Recording Magazine, May 2013

Sound on Sound Eris E5-E8 review

“I’ve heard speakers costing twice as much that don’t deliver nearly such ‘adult’ results.”

Paul White, Sound on Sound, November 2013

Tape Op Eris E5-E8 review

“Setting them up in my humble (yet effective) home studio for a few months helped me hear things I wasn't hearing previously and helped me to provide better mixes for my clients.”

Eli Crews, Tape Op, August 2013

Travis Fader Eris E5 review

“...a much more enjoyable listening experience…I am floored and very pleased.”

Travis Fader, Travis Fader, April 2015

Hi-Tech Resource E5 review

“...boasts a very flat, accurate frequency response with a tight and solid low end, super clear midrange, and an astonishingly detailed high end with no distortion or extreme aggression at louder volumes… I promise you won’t be disappointed.”

Mick, Hi-Tech Resource, March 2018

Consordini Eris E5 review

“…a wonderful choice for anyone looking to invest in a home studio.”

, Consordini, January 2020

Severo Music Studios E5 review

“The most badass of studio monitors for many reasons.”

Severo Lategan, Severo Music Studios, September 2019

Perfect Acoustic Eris E5 review

“For novice sound engineers, or hobby musicians, and professionals alike, the Eris E5 can be a great choice that works well in a wide variety of environments.”

Róbert Polgár, Perfect Acoustic, September 2021

AudioGearz Eris E5 review

“...it’s not about the hype or wowing inexperienced producers with over-emphasized bass or in-your-face sound, it’s about practicality. If you want practicality and versatility, we recommend you go down the path of the Eris E5.”

Staff, AudioGearz, January 2018

AudioRumble.com Eris E5 review

“...an extremely solid offering, and a solid reflection of PreSonus’s combined space in the market as producers of consumer audio equipment that comes from a place of professional use. A strong choice for hobbyist and pro alike.”

Kelly, AudioRumble.com, February 2019

GuitarFella Eris E5 review

“If you are all about performance but still require some level of convenience, PreSonus Eris E5 are the speakers you definitely need to check out.”

, GuitarFella, January 2019

PMTVUK Eris E5 review

“...sound great, delivering a smooth, accurate frequency response and a wide range of features and options....perfect for even the smallest of home studios….one of the best sounding nearfield monitors in their price range.”

, PMTVUK, October 2020

Pixel Pro Audio Eris E5 review (YouTube)

“There’s nothing entry-level about them. I don’t think any home studio or professional studio should be without a pair.”

David, Pixel Pro Audio, February 2016